C-NAT, Centre for Nanoscience and Technology, CFRD, Centre for Research and Development, KPR Institute Engineering and Technology, Autonomous Engineering Institution, Coimbatore, India

Centre for Nanoscience and Technology (C-NAT)

The Centre for Nanoscience and Technology (C-NAT)



The Centre for Nanoscience and Technology (C-NAT) was established in the year 2022 with State-of-the-Art laboratories equipped with sophisticated analytical and fabrication instruments to the tune of Rs. 2.0 Crores. The Faculty members have expertise in diversified areas of specialization, such as Materials Science, BioNanomaterials, Energy, and Environment. The Centre provides strong career foundations to students and research scholars through training programs and internships in highly reputed organizations. The Centre has four centrally funded research projects to the tune of Rs. 92 Lakhs from DST-WoS(A), DBT-BIRAC, UGC-DAE CRS, and the Government of Tamilnadu Scholarship. The Centre is currently engaging eight full-time and five part-time Research Scholars for the Ph.D. program.
To be a globally recognized advanced research centre for Nanoscience and Technology
  • Educate the members to play admirable roles as researchers in the international community
  • Encourage entrepreneurship and make the socioeconomic system stronger
  • Provide quality facilities for interdisciplinary and nanoscience and technology research for innovations
  • Pursuit alternative technologies and effective knowledge transfer for the development of societal values and morals

Team Members

Associate Director - CFRD ...
Read More
Lt. Dr. A. K. Priya
Lt. Dr. A. K. Priya
Associate NCC Officer, Co ...
Read More
Dr Ranjith Kumar E
Dr Ranjith Kumar E
Associate Professor
Journal reviewer
Read More
Assistant Professor (Sl .G.)
Head for Women Empowermen ...
Read More
Dr. Nitu Kumari
Dr. Nitu Kumari
Assistant Professor (Sr. G.)
Assistant Controller of E ...
Read More
Mr. Murugesan K
Mr. Murugesan K
Assistant Professor (Sr. G.)
Active member in Centre f ...
Read More

Ongoing Research

  • Waste to Wealth - Carbon Source for Energy & Healthcare (UGC-DAE & Seed Grants)
  • gCN: 2D Metal-free Polymer for Biophotonics (DST - WoS(A) grant)
  • Edge Terminated MNPs for Agriculture & Healthcare (Seed Grant)
  • Wastewater treatment - Mixed Matrix Membrane
  • 2D MoS2/g-C3N4 Nanocomposite for Photocatalytic Dye Degradation (Seed Grant)
  • Bone replacement - Hydroxyapatite preparation
  • Perovskite Solar Cell for stability and performance enhancement
  • Nanomaterials for Gas sensing and Biomedical Applications


  • Nature Sci. Rep. 12 (2022) 16162 (IF: 5.50)
  • Collo. & Surf. A 654 (2022) 130090 (IF: 5.50)
  • J. Mol. Structure 1267 (2022) 133611 (IF: 3.84)
  • Electro. Acta 426 (2022) 140759 (2022) (IF: 7.36)
  • Microchem. J. 179 (2022) 107511 (IF: 5.33)
  • J. Mater. Res. 37 (2022) 1216 (IF: 3.01)
  • Mater. Sci. Eng. B 282 (2022) 115633 (IF: 4.06)
  • Inorg. Chem. Comm. 146 (2022) 110077 (IF: 3.40)
  • Mater. Sci. Eng. B 282 (2022) 115633 (IF: 4.06)
  • Talanta 239 (2022) 123132 (IF: 6.30)
  • Chemosphere 287 (2022) 132369 (IF: 8.94)
  • Environmental Research 204 (2022) 112298 (IF: 8.43)
  • Fuel 312 (2022) 122827 (IF: 8.04)
  • Chemical Engineering Research and Design 182 (2022) 114 (IF: 4.12)
  • Journal of Nanomaterials 2022 (2022) 2697036 (IF: 3.79)
  • Materials Letters 316 (2022) 131998 (IF: 3.57)
  • Journal of Hazardous Materials 424 (2022) 127464 (IF: 14.22)
  • Fuel 331 (2023) 125668 (IF: 8.04)
past 2 years

Publications at KPRIET

  • Total Publications: 82 (Q1 &Q2)
  • Highest Impact factor: 14.2
  • Lowest Impact factor: 3.1
  • Average Impact factor: 5.2


National and International


  • Mahatma Gandhi University, India
  • University of Madras, India
  • Bharathiar University, India
  • Anna University, Trichy, India
  • Karunya University, India
  • CECRI, India
  • DMRL, India
  • ARCI, India
  • IGCAR, India
  • UGC - DAE, India
  • IIT Palakkad, India
  • National Institute of Technology, India
  • Vellore Institute of Technology, India
  • CNRS UMR 5302, France
  • Changwon National University, Korea
  • National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
  • University of Sydney, Australia
  • University of Newcastle, Australia
  • University of Kebangsaan, Malaysia
  • Curtin University, Dubai Campus, UAE
  • Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Universidad de Tarapac√°, Chile
  • University of Nottingham Malaysia


Acting as a Reviewer for the following Publishers

ACS, RSC, Wiley, Elsevier, Springer, Taylor & Francis, American Scientific Publisher, IEEE, etc.



Advisory Board Members

  • Prof. Dr. D. Saravanan, Ph.D., KPR IET, Coimbatore
  • Prof. Dr. Nandakumar Kalarikkal, Ph.D., MGU, Kottayam
  • Prof. Dr. D. Nataraj, Ph.D., Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
  • Dr. P. Saravanan, Ph.D., DMRL, Hyderabad
  • Prof. T. G. Satheesh Babu, Ph.D., Amrita University, Coimbatore
  • Dr. S. Shanmugaraju, Ph.D., IIT Palakkad
  • Prof. Dr. Yong Ill Lee, Ph.D., Changwon National University, South Korea
  • Prof. Dr. Ange Nzihou , Ph.D., RAPSODEE-CNRS, IMT Mines Albi, France
  • Prof. Dr. Shen-Ming Chen, Ph.D., National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan
  • Prof. Dr. Ajayan Vinu, Ph.D., University of Newcastle, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Ishak Ahmad, Ph.D., University of Kebangsaan, Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. Pon Chithirai Selvan, Ph.D., Curtin University, Dubai, UAE